Home Council

The Council of the Township of Melancthon consists of 5 members.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor as well as the 3 Councillors are elected by the residents of the Township.

For more information on the roles, regulations, requirements and relationships of local government, the Ministry of Municipal Affairs has produced the Municipal Councillor’s Guide.