Contact Us

Home Contact Us

Melancthon Township Office

Melancthon Township Roads Building

Office Location and Hours:

157101 Highway 10, Melancthon, ON L9V 2E6

8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. – Monday to Friday, Closed on Statutory Holidays and Fridays during the month of August, including Friday, September 2, 2022.  Please note that the office will be open on Friday, August 19, 2022 for Nomination Day.

Phone and Fax:

Phone – 519-925-5525 / Fax – 519-925-1110

General Office Emailinfo@melancthontownship.ca  (This email is only monitored during our regular business hours).

Staff:

Denise Holmes, AMCT – CAO / Clerk – dholmes@melancthontownship.ca / Phone Ext. 101
Sarah Culshaw – Treasurer / Deputy Clerk – sculshaw@melancthontownship.ca / Phone Ext. 102
Donna Funston – Administration and Finance Assistant – dfunston@melancthontownship.ca / Phone Ext. 103
Kaitlin Chessell – Administration and Finance Assistant – kchessell@melancthontownship.ca / Phone Ext. 104
Craig Micks – Public Works Superintendent – roads@melancthontownship.ca / Phone Ext. 105

Council:

Darren White – Mayor – dwhite@melancthontownship.ca / Phone 519-278-8234
David Besley – Deputy Mayor – dbesley@melancthontownship.ca / Phone 519-373-1227
Margaret Mercer – Councillor – mmercer@melancthontownship.ca
James McLean – Councillor – jmclean@melancthontownship.ca
William (Bill) Neilson – Councillor – bneilson@melancthontownship.ca / Phone 519-215-0207

Livestock Investigator:

Mike Swidersky – 519-370-8586